Reviews and Testimonials

We love hearing from you!

Escape to County Buzzz in Prince Edward County - Imagine staying at a Five Star hotel, but with the warmth and charm of a country home. That's County Buzzz B&B in Prince Edward County. Thanks to the good taste of our hostess Faye, we found the rooms to be beautifully decorated and impeccably appointed with every amenity your would expect from a five star establishment. Tom and Faye have taken great care to ensure that everything the weary traveler needs is right where you would expect to find it. From the lovely selection of natural toiletries to the comfy robes and slippers, you are made to feel welcome and cared for.  But let's be honest we're staying at a B&B because we need to rest and recharge before moving on. County Buzzz hits the mark once again. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the linen was luxurious. You feel like you're floating on a cloud as you drift off to sleep. The morning was startling. Open the blinds and take in the breathtaking vista. We were struck by the many different shades of green for as far as the eye could see, which by the way was for miles. A little river, the name of which escapes me, meanders through the reeds that gently wave in the breeze. Over to the left is a flock of waterfowl. Tom also mentioned that they see swans from time to time. Coffee on the comfortably appointed patio gives you a chance to really enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Our hosts, Faye and Tom are gracious, warm and attentive, while not overly familiar. That's a fine line to navigate and they do it exceptionally well. In many ways it's as if you are staying with friends. Their happy and gregarious natures make you feel at home instantly. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, complete with honey harvested on their property. They have a vegetable garden at the bottom of their yard, and they try hard to source most things locally. I would say you can't get more local than your own yard. Well back on the road again, all rested, fed and recharged. We had a wonderful stay at the Country Buzzz, we'll be back soon!
D & L – Ottawa, ON | August 2018 | Trip Advisor


What’s all the buzz...its County Buzzz!!! - As we drove away after our two night stay, we felt sad, and immediately started planning our next stay! We were welcomed by Faye and Tom, who are the most gracious and down-to-earth hosts. The pristine landscape took our breath away as we drove up the driveway. Each room had a different style and decor and you just weren’t sure which one to choose. The rooms were elegant yet cozy, warm and inviting - all having their own ensuite and amazing views. As for the breakfast, quiche, homemade banana bread, eggs, bacon, home fries, all fantastic. The attention to detail and having everything you need at your finger tips really was a plus! Faye and Tom are well versed on the area and offer so much information, history and advice. My husband and I stayed with two other couples and we just can’t wait to return. County Buzzz deserves all 5 stars and if there were 6 I would rate it 6!!

Charlene - Mississauga, ON | August 2018 | Trip Advisor


An AMAZING RETREAT in the heart of Prince Edward County - A very warm welcome by Faye & Tom, the owners of this gorgeous B&B. Their home is beautiful! The suites are modern, immaculate, comfortable, spacious and house all the amenities you can think of. Each suite has it's own spacious bathroom and sitting area. The bed was super comfortable. Better than a 5 star hotel room! There was a separate entrance with a little kitchen which had a full size fridge together with a sitting area. The pictures and descriptions don't do it justice!! Need to see this place for yourself!!! Faye and Tom prepared and served the most DELICIOUS breakfasts in their beautiful dining room which was so comfortable it fostered great conversation.  The hosts are a perfect pair that made us feel extremely comfortable. They are a fountain of local knowledge and fun to hang out with to boot! The County has so much to offer that I found a weekend was not enough. We arrived on a Friday and hit North Beach Provincial Park. Felt like we were in the Caribbean. We then went back to the County Buzzz late afternoon and relaxed on the back patio furniture sipping on a beautiful glass of wine with a view that was to die for. We then headed to the little town of Wellington and had dinner at the Drake Devonshire... a must do! Gorgeous views and great food! On Saturday we booked the local taxi for the day (the taxi had a cooler of waters and snacks for us...a very nice touch) and toured some vineyards and breweries heading back to County Buzzz around 3:30. We had a ball touring and tasting what the County and surrounding areas had to offer but were content and happy to be back to enjoy the amenities at County Buzzz. Loving their back property, we played some Frisbee and Bocce Ball listening to great music. They also have badminton and other fun games to play should you be interested...or you can just chill and enjoy the sights and sounds of their beautiful property.  It was an amazing weekend thanks to County Buzzz! Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay stellar!!!  We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Every Suite is amazing...can't go wrong with any of them

Louie V – Oakville, ON | August 2018 | Trip Advisor


What a great place to spend a few days! Great wineries and beaches close by. And superb accommodations! It’s more like a three-room hotel than a B&B. We enjoyed some great libations on the patio overlooking the beautiful countryside. Our room with en suite was clean and fresh and was better than the photos from their website. Faye and Tom are great hosts. Make sure you ask for a taste of their County Buzzz Honey.

Fred M – Ottawa, ON | August 2018 | Facebook


Thank you, Tom & Faye, for making our stay at County Buzzz so special. You knew we were celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary and you had some specials things for us.

From a beautiful candlelight dinner, to a room of hearts and roses! What more could we have asked for! The room was very spacious and immaculate. The decor exceptional!

The peace and tranquility of being in the countryside was magical. We preferred this to the hustle and bustle of the other small towns in PEC. We had such an amazing time and were made to feel so special by Tom & Faye that we have booked for next year to celebrate our 49th.Unless we can get there sooner!

Judy M – Ottawa, ON | August 2018 | BBCanada.com


County Buzzz is spacious and sparkling, well-located, with beautiful surroundings. Faye and Tom are helpful, gracious hosts and served a different fabulous breakfast each day of our stay. It was also great to find a place where we could have our dog and they were very accommodating about it. Highly recommended!

Susan and family – Toronto, ON | August 2018 | BBCanada.com


Magnifique coin de paradis en pleine campagne avec des hôtes  formidables! La nourriture et la propreté des lieux sont à couper le  souffle.  Tout est décoré avec goût. Nous avons passé un magnifique  séjour de 2 jours. Près d'une multitude de vignobles. Merci! 

Nathalie Leroux | August 2, 2018 | Facebook


I stayed at County Buzzz on the Canada Day weekend with my parents and my toddler. We had a fabulous time! It was just one night but it felt like a true getaway! The B&B is located in a beautiful spot that makes you feel miles away from city life. We loved sitting out on the patio enjoying a cup of coffee - totally relaxing! Faye and Tom are excellent hosts - they welcomed us with open arms and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We let them know in advance that I had special dietary needs and they not only brought in specialty items for me,, but researched to make sure they could properly accommodate. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully styled and I loved the extra little touches like inspirational artwork and coordinated decor. I highly recommend County Buzzz! All the amenities of a great hotel with the intimacy and charm of a B&B. Great for couples, but I also appreciated the extras like common areas to relax outside of the room and a huge lawn where kids could run and play. Thank you so much Tom and Faye! 

Liz Day | July 2018 | Facebook


Pet-friendly, beautiful B&B in wine country - This is a lovely B&B near the Wellington area of PEC. There aren't many reviews available online because it has new owners (was previously known as the Golden Grape). The property is stunning and the room we stayed in (The Sunrise room) was beautiful - big comfortable bed, gorgeous view, heated floors in the washroom, fluffy luxurious robes. There is a separate entrance for guests and a shared common area with free coffee and tea. Everything is very modern and clean. The prices were very reasonable as well. The breakfast was a delicious fresh fruit salad followed by a quiche made with asparagus grown in their own garden. The owners are kind, welcoming, and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing.  This B&B is within walking distance of a few wineries (Hillier and Harwood). To get to the wineries in Wellington, I would recommend County Bike Rentals. I did thorough research on all the transportation options in the area and County Bike Rentals appealed to me because of their free delivery and pick up (other companies charge a fee). It is a pop-owned shop and the bikes are brand new MEC ones.  The best part was that this is one of the few places in PEC that is pet-friendly - our little pup loved his stay!

Jenn – Toronto, ON | July 2018 | Trip Advisor


We spent a weekend at County Buzzz in June 2018 and I would highly recommend it. Great location with beautiful country views. Rooms are super clean, comfy and each with a private bathroom. It is also pet-friendly, our dog had a great time there. Homemade breakfast was provided each morning and they were amazing. Super friendly hosts and we would definitely stay there again! 

Jennifer Wu | June 2018 | Facebook

 

What an amazing experience at County Buzzz! We have 6 people plus a big dog so there were not too many places for us  to choose from. County Buzzz is very new and I couldn’t find too many  online pictures/reviews of it. I was thinking to give a try. LUCKY ME! The passed weekends actually turned out to be the absolutely  best bed and breakfast experience we ever had! County Buzzz is truly  gorgeous! It has everything you would want for B&B. Extremely clean,  roomy, very comfortable king beds, ensuite bathrooms, beautiful views  from all bedrooms, and privacy! The breakfasts were so delicious and  fresh! The asparagus we had was from Tom’s garden! Faye and Tom are so warm, helpful, and thoughtful! Faye printed out 2  pages information sheets after I asked her where to take our dogs in the  area. The info sheets were so helpful and we used it as our touring  guide :)? We will definitely come back to County Buzzz in the future and I do recommend this place! County Buzzz is a piece of heaven!  

Jane & family, Burlington | June 11, 2018 | bbcanada.com

 

Forever friends arrived at the County Buzzz from Ottawa, GTA and Vancouver Island for reunite and enjoy a relaxing weekend in the county. We were welcomed by gracious hosts - Faye & Tom and we were pampered in the luxurious suites - finely appointed! Breakfast was delicious and in such a beautiful surrounding. We enjoyed a full day wine/beer tour before returning to enjoy a relaxing evening in the living room with a spacious kitchenette to keep our beverages and snacks chilled. We will definitely return for to enjoy this 5-star B&B!!  

Yvonne Lamovsek, Mississauga | June 7, 2018 | bbcanada.com

 

image2